How to Train Your Dragon (1 & 2)

How to Train Your Dragon
How to Train Your Dragon 2

How to Train your Dragon  How to Train your Dragon 2

Believe it or not, up until June 13th I had never seen How to Train Your Dragon.

My Nieces & Nephews have been on me for years to watch it, and I even owned the soundtrack (purchased so my Niece & Nephew could have it on their iPods). The music is spectacular. After a long day at Scout Camp, I sat down with my husband, 2 of my nephews and 1 niece to watch How to Train Your Dragon in preparation of a night out at the Drive In to see How to Train Your Dragon 2 & XMen: Days of Future Past.

How to Train your Dragon is such a fun movie. After seeing the movie I can see why my niece Amy created a cosplay outfit to be Astrid at the Preview Screening of How to Train Your Dragon 2 she had attended earlier in the week. The animators and cgi team at DreamWorks out did themselves on these movies, and the writers actually made a sequel worthy of the original. Both movies made me wish Dragons were real, and that I could have a pet dragon of my own.  The message of being true to who you are, and not trying to be what others expect you to be is one that every youngster in our world needs especially with the culture of conformity invading our world today. It’s refreshing to have a movie that doesn’t promote the global warming agenda, nor the conformity agenda that is so prevalent in Hollywood today.

This is another solid 5 star group of movies.

5 stars

1 Comment

Filed under Compassion, Dreams, Faith, Good Will, Hope, Humanity, Loyalty, Morality, Movie, Talents

One response to “How to Train Your Dragon (1 & 2)

  1. jamie

    Wow! If Amy had known she would have insisted that we watch it last summer when we visited! Glad you enjoyed it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

