X-Men: Days of Future Past

X-Men: Days of Future Past

X-Men Days of Future Past

I am not an X-Men fan. In fact, I have probably seen 3 maybe 4 of the X-Men movies.

With that in mind, I don’t know all that has happened outside of the few movies I have seen. I believe I’ve seen the first X-Men movie (2000) with Rogue, First Class, Wolverine, and now this movie. I fully appreciate what this movie does for the franchise, quite similar to what J.J. Abrams did with the new Star-Trek franchise. The movie aside the infamous Hugh Jackman backside show, was exactly what I expect in a family friendly film. The Action was spectacular, and the story line well thought out. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie (even though it was close to 3am when we finished our drive in movie night).

I would give the movie a 4.5 star rating. I really could have done without the gratuitous backside shot of Hugh Jackman.

four and a half stars

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Hope, Humanity, Loyalty, Movie, Talents

Leave a Reply

