The Avengers: Age of Ultron

AvengersBelieve it or not, before about 2 months ago I had seen very few of the Marvel movies. I had seen a few of the X-Men movies, Guardians of the Galaxy, Big Hero 6. My boss at work told us he was taking us to Avengers: Age of Ultron so I had a Marvel Marathon. I will be posting reviews of each movie separately later.

I really enjoyed Avengers 2, and look forward to the next movies planned. I loved that a group of ‘misfit’ super heros has to not only learn to work together, but after learning to be a team, they have to then learn to work together when things don’t go their way. I am curious to see for future movies who really died, and who didn’t really die.

I enjoyed the redemption that was found by some, and forgiveness that was possible by others. Hawkeye is definitely the father figure and what he said at the critical moment for Scarlet Witch was not only an acceptance but chiding for her. No holds barred, and by far my favorite quote in the whole movie.

Hawkeye: I can’t stay here and babysit you. If you want to stay here then stay here, I’ll tell your brother to look for you here when it’s over but if you step out of that door you have to fight, you’ll be an avenger. Now, I’m walking out of that door because it is my JOB.

I LOVE that he basically told her, yes I know we were enemies, and yet we can be allies. Some things change, and others don’t. It’s not my job to change things for you, only you can do that, but I am doing what I must. I wish more people had the courage to say things like this. Maybe then we wouldn’t have a generation of entitled brats who feel the world owes them everything and that it’s not their job to change their outcomes.

I definitely recommend seeing Avengers: Age of Ultron. Earns a solid 5 stars.

5 stars

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Adult Humor, Avengers, Common Sence, Compassion, Courage, Dreams, Faith, Good Will, Goodness, Hope, Humanity, Kindness, Loyalty, Marvel, Movie, Talents

Leave a Reply

