Aces Wild (Sin City Collectors) by Amanda Carlson

AW

Aces Wild by Amanda Carlson
Audible Narration by  Emma Wilder

I received an audible copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

The narrator for the Audio book is excellent. This was the first book I’ve heard her do. I will look into the other books she’s narrated and definitely consider listening to another book she’s narrated due to how well she performed. Narration gets 5 stars.

I enjoyed this book until almost the very end. I skipped over most of the last chapters due to the sex. I truly wish that the sex had been off camera. I feel it took away from the overall story.

Nevada and Jake make a very believable team, and their chemistry is off the charts. Amanda takes Urban Fantasy and Paranormal to a new level. She is extremely creative with her characters, and they are well rounded.

I give the book 4 stars because I feel parts (sex at the end and some of the heavy petting) were unnecessarily graphic and there was a bit more blood and gore than I would like in a book.

Romance: R to X rated. (Heavy Petting, Graphic Sex Scene, and 3rd base descriptions).
Violence: R rated. (Blood, Gore, Torture, and descriptive fighting).

The Romance/Violence will not keep me from listening to the next book in the series although I have a feeling I will be skipping over sections in the next book as well.

4 stars

Leave a comment

Filed under Author: Amanda Carlson, Book, Courage, Dreams, Love, Loyalty, Magic, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy

Leave a Reply

