Star Trek Beyond

beyond

This last weekend I went to see Star Trek Beyond in theaters with my husband. I am a huge Star Wars / Star Trek fan and I have loved the reboot by J. J. Abrams of the Star Trek Generations crew of the USS Enterprise.  As we know the story revolves around an attack on the Enterprise which leaves the ship crash landed on the planet Altamid and the crew captives of Krall.

Jaylah is introduced as a character and she’s not only gorgeous but she can also kick butt! I look forward to seeing her in future films (fingers crossed).

Jaylah played by Sofia Boutella

Jaylah played by Sofia Boutella

We also have our favorites (Kirk, Spock, Scotty, Sulu (who we see his family), Nyota Uhura, and Chekov.

stbeyond

About the only bad thing I can say about the film is it seems like the writers produced an enemy that they had no way to beat, and their solution was while a bit humorous, somewhat predictable. I would have liked to see something slightly more creative for their solution.

Overall the movie was AWESOME and I can’t wait to see it again with my Father in Law this weekend.

The film gets 5 stars from me.

5 stars

For your viewing pleasure, the Star Trek Beyond Trailers.

Trailer 1

Trailer 2

Trailer 3

Trailer 4

Final Trailer

Leave a comment

Filed under Alternate Reality, Common Sence, Compassion, Courage, Dreams, Fantasy, Good Will, Hope, Humanity, Kindness, Movie, Star Trek, Talents, Trials

Leave a Reply

